Our services

With regard to construction management, the owner maintains contractual ties with the professionals (architects and engineers) and construction manager responsible for completing a project. By choosing this approach, Groupe Siren acts as an advisor from the design stage to the final building layout. This encompasses the following responsibilities:

  • Make recommendations about materials, deadlines and budgets
  • Coordinate all specialized contractor activities
  • Supply administrative and technical services to ensure the project runs smoothly

There are numerous advantages to this approach. Here are a few:

  • Construction recommendations right from the design stage
  • Very easy to make adjustments during the construction period
  • Better cost and tighter timeline oversight
  • Fewer parties involved than with other approaches
  • More positive work relations with various parties

For turnkey projects, the owner awards a single contract to the general contractor who then manages the project from design to construction stage. The contractor is responsible for the professionals, the specialized contractors, the labour force and all suppliers and is bound contractually to each of them. There are several advantages to working with Groupe Siren using this approach. For example, the client interacts with the general contractor at each step of the project, which greatly simplifies communications. Moreover, the general contractor assumes the greater part of the risks. Groupe Siren commits to delivering the construction work as agreed before the set deadlines and within the approved budget. Finally, setting a fixed rate eliminates the risk of exceeding budget overruns.

Sustainable development meets today’s needs without compromising the ability of future generations of meeting theirs. Sustainable development is rooted in a long-term vision that takes into account the holistic character of the environmental, social and economic dimensions of operating or renovation activities. 

Within the scope of a LEED project, Groupe Siren makes sure that all planned measures, including all prerequisite measures and credits jointly selected with the client and the architect, are applied and documented. Groupe Siren also ensures that all required supporting documentation – as well as any documents that identify the measures to be implemented to meet various prerequisites and credits (ex: plans for pollution prevention during construction, waste management and indoor air quality while work is outgoing) – complies with the set requirements.

With regard to fixed-price projects, the contractor commits to completing the work in full compliance with the requirements of the detailed plans and fixed-rate quotes, regardless of the real cost. However, the price is adjusted if the owner requests a change in the nature of the work to be performed. Any change requires the written approval of the owner and a form specifying the related price adjustment. As a result, the client can be certain of the price; no surprises await the client in the future, even if the real costs were to increase. If that were the case, Groupe Siren would assume the financial risks of any cost overrun. Normally, design is entirely defined prior to the start of work and the risks of cost overruns after the contract is signed are, as a consequence, greatly reduced by the fixed-price nature of the contract.

Nos services

En matière de gestion de la construction, le client entretient des liens contractuels avec les professionnels (architectes et ingénieurs) et le gérant de construction qui réaliseront le projet. En optant pour ce mode de réalisation, Groupe Siren agit à titre de conseiller, de la conception à l’aménagement définitif du bâtiment. Ce travail se traduit par les responsabilités suivantes :

  • Faire des recommandations sur les matériaux, les échéanciers et les budgets;
  • Coordonner toutes les activités des entrepreneurs spécialisés;
  • Fournir les services administratifs et techniques nécessaires à la bonne marche du projet.

Les avantages de ce mode de réalisation sont nombreux. En voici quelques-uns :

  • Recommandations sur la construction dès l'étape de la conception
  • Grande facilité de faire des ajustements pendant la construction
  • Surveillance serrée des coûts et des échéanciers
  • Nombre d’intervenants moindre qu'avec d'autres types de pratiques
  • Climat de travail plus positif entre les intervenants

Pour les projets clés en main, le client octroie un seul contrat à l’entrepreneur général qui gèrera l'ensemble du projet, de la conception à la construction. L’entrepreneur sera responsable des professionnels, des entrepreneurs spécialisés, de la main-d’œuvre et de tous les fournisseurs. Il entretiendra un lien contractuel avec chacun de ces intervenants. Il y a plusieurs avantages à travailler avec Groupe Siren qui applique ce mode de réalisation. Par exemple, le client transigera avec l’entrepreneur général à chacune des étapes du projet, ce qui simplifie considérablement les communications. De plus, l’entrepreneur assumera la grande majorité des risques. Groupe Siren s’engagera à livrer les travaux de construction tels que convenus, dans les délais et le budget approuvés. Finalement, l’établissement d’un prix fixe élimine le risque de dépasser le budget établi.

Le développement durable répond aux besoins du présent sans compromettre la capacité des générations futures à répondre aux leurs. Le développement durable s’appuie sur une vision à long terme qui prend en compte le caractère indissociable des dimensions environnementale, sociale et économique des activités d'exploitation ou de rénovation.

Dans le cadre d’un projet LEED, Groupe Siren s’assure que toutes les mesures prévues, dont les préalables ainsi que tous les crédits sélectionnés conjointement avec le client et l’architecte, sont appliquées et documentées. Il vérifie aussi que les pièces justificatives exigées ainsi que les documents identifiant les mesures à mettre en œuvre pour atteindre les différents préalables et crédits (ex: plans de prévention de la pollution pendant la construction, de gestion des déchets, de la qualité de l’air intérieur pendant les travaux) soient conformes aux exigences.

Dans le cas d’un projet à prix forfaitaire, l’entrepreneur s’engage à exécuter les travaux dans le respect des  plans et devis détaillés pour un montant fixe, quel qu’en soit le coût réel. Le prix sera toutefois ajusté si les travaux sont modifiés par le client. Toute modification requiert l’approbation écrite du client et un formulaire précisant l’ajustement du prix est prévu à cet effet. Pour le client, le prix est donc connu avec certitude et ne donne lieu à aucune surprise, même si les coûts réels augmentent. Le cas échéant, Groupe Siren assumera les risques financiers de tout dépassement de coûts. En temps normal, la conception est entièrement définie avant le début des travaux et les risques de dépassement de coûts après la signature du contrat s'en trouvent largement réduits par le caractère forfaitaire du contrat.